Association committees

Association Committees and Working Groups are composed of members of the NTEA Board. If you would like more information, please contact NTEA President/CEO Steve Carey.


  • Acts on behalf of the Board when the Board cannot meet.
  • Reviews performance of President & CEO.
  • Establishes Board member performance standards and deficiency actions.
  • Initiates strategic activities and planning.
  • Functions as Chassis OEM Liaison as required.

2024-2025 Members:
Jason Ritchey, Curry Supply Co., Committee Chair
Ben Winter, Transfer Flow, First Vice Chair
Rick Albertini, Phenix Truck & Van, Second Vice Chair
TJ Blandford, Woodbine Manufacturing Co., Third Vice Chair/Treasurer
Steve Carey, NTEA, Secretary

The Committee is responsible for the outreach and recruitment activities to facilitate bringing forward the most qualified candidates for potential service on the NTEA Board of Directors.

  • Ensures the Board’s culture and strategic focus is upheld.
  • Identifies any gaps in skills or constituency representation on the Board of Directors.
  • Actively recruits industry thought leaders for Board service.
  • Reviews candidate pool and makes necessary recommendation of final slate of candidates for consideration by the NTEA Board.
  • Acts as the primary point of contact through the recruitment, nomination, review and election process for candidates.

2024-2025 Members:
Ben Winter, Transfer Flow, Committee Chair
Mark Ellison, InterMotive Vehicle Controls
Jason Ritchey, Curry Supply Co.
Brian Tabel, Isuzu Commercial Truck of America Inc.
NTEA Staff Liaison: Steve Carey

The Committee is responsible for determining what actions should be considered to help ensure NTEA is well positioned to serve the work truck industry well into the foreseeable future.

  • Considers which area of growth and diversification have the most potential for the association and our members.
  • Examines potential business models that service customers outside our core industry.
  • Provides NTEA’s perspective on new initiatives relating to Work Truck Services

2024-2025 Members:
Joe Lewis, CM Truck Beds, Committee Chair
TJ Blandford, Woodbine Manufacturing Co.
Tim Davison, Stellar Industries Inc.
Jason Ritchey, Curry Supply Co.
NTEA Staff Liaison: Steve Carey

The Committee is responsible for the development of Work Truck Week, Green Truck Summit, Commercial Vehicle Upfitting Summit, Executive Leadership Summit and NTEA webinars.

2024-2025 Members:
Mark Ellison
, InterMotive Vehicle Controls, Committee Chair
Joe Lewis, CM Truck Beds
Emily Riggs Korns, J&J Truck Bodies & Trailers
Andy Peter, Meyer Truck Equipment
Shane Woodman, Onspot of North America Inc.
Bob Dakin, Safe Fleet
Kerri Garvin, HNTB
Meighan Read, Duke Energy
NTEA Staff Liaison: Jennifer Mitchell


  • Prepares and monitors annual budgets.
  • Establishes NTEA Investment Policy and provides investment oversight.
  • Ensures proper organizational resources are available to accomplish approved work plans and goals.

2024-2025 Members:
TJ Blandford, Woodbine Manufacturing Co, Committee Chair
Emily Riggs Korns, J&J Truck Bodies & Trailers
Brian Tabel, Isuzu Commercial Truck of America Inc.
Dave Zelis, Buyers Products Co.
NTEA Staff Liaison: Steve Carey

The Committee is responsible for developing and advocating industry positions on legislative and regulatory issues of concern.

2024-2025 Members:
Todd Mouw, ROUSH CleanTech, Committee Chair
Rick Albertini, Phenix Truck & Van
Tim Davison, Stellar Industries Inc.
Ben Winter, Transfer Flow
NTEA Staff Liaison: Mike Kastner


2024-2025 Members:
Dave Zelis, Buyers Products Co., Committee Chair
Marc Ellison, InterMotive Vehicle Controls
Todd Mouw, ROUSH CleanTech
Andy Peter, Meyer Truck Equipment
Shane Woodman, Onspot of North America Inc.
Brian Guillerault, Hews Co. LLC, Gen Next Chair
Ted Croce, Member at Large
NTEA Staff Liaison: Mike Kastner


  • Provides oversight of capital improvements to NTEA’s facilities and real estate holdings.
  • Assists in the assessment of future building and office location needs.
  • Ensures any funding requirement recommendations are shared and incorporated into the budgeting process overseen by the Finance & Investment Committee.

2024-2025 Members:
Brian Tabel, Isuzu Commercial Truck of America Inc., Committee Chair
Rick Albertini, Phenix Truck & Van
Todd Mouw, ROUSH CleanTech.
NTEA Staff Liaison: Steve Carey