Peter Miller to serve as 56th NTEA Board chair


Media Contact:
Summer Marrs
Director of Communications & Public Relations

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. (March 5, 2020) — Peter Miller, executive vice president of business development & sales at Pro-Tech Industries (LaVergne, Tennessee), was installed today as 56th Board chair of NTEA – The Association for the Work Truck Industry. He accepted the position from immediate past Board chair Wm. Craig Bonham, vice president, commercial vehicle at Safe Fleet (Belton, Missouri), at NTEA’s Annual Meeting, held in conjunction with The Work Truck Show® 2020.

“I’m honored to accept the NTEA Board chair position and am excited to be part of the Association’s powerful movement committed to furthering industry knowledge, growth and profitability,” said Peter. “Together, we will advance relevant tools for the commercial vehicle community, advocate for mutually beneficial policies and keep moving the industry forward.”

Peter joined Pro-Tech Industries more than 30 years ago. He served in various roles, including branch manager, vice president and president, before settling into his current position in 2016. He has a proven track record of industry experience, and serves as the main point of contact supporting customer groups in the transportation and work truck industries.

In 2014, Peter was elected to serve on NTEA’s Board and, for the last six years, has become heavily involved in committee work. In addition to his many contributions, he chaired the temporary Truck Equipment 101 Task Force in 2015 and the Finance & Investment Committee in 2017. He served as convention chair for the Education Committee in 2019.

2020–2021 NTEA Board
Also serving on the Board’s Executive Committee are First Vice Chair Jon Sievert of Douglas Dynamics Inc. (Cedar Rapids, Iowa); Second Vice Chair Tina Albright of TBEI Inc. (Lake Crystal, Minnesota); and Third Vice Chair/Treasurer David J. Scheitlin of Auto Truck Group LLC (Roanoke, Indiana).

Distributor Directors

  • Calvin Geddings, Lee Transport Equipment Inc. (Columbia, South Carolina)
  • Rod Hill, Utility Truck Equipment Inc. (Circleville, Ohio)
  • Teresa L. Miller, American Midwest Fleet Solutions (Lone Jack, Missouri)
  • Jason Ritchey, Curry Supply Co. (Martinsburg, Pennsylvania)

Manufacturer Directors

  • M. Travis Eby, EBY Truck Bodies (M.H. EBY Inc.) (Blue Ball, Pennsylvania)
  • Eric Jones, Onspot (North Vernon, Indiana)
  • Sean Moran, Stellar Industries Inc. (Garner, Iowa)
  • Ben Winter, Transfer Flow (Chico, California)

Associate Director

  • Joe Curran, Peterbilt Motors Company (Denton, Texas)

50-year member companies

During NTEA’s Annual Meeting, the Association recognized three companies celebrating their 50th year of continuous membership.

  • Palmer Machine Works Inc. (Amory, Mississippi)
  • RKI Inc. (Houston, Texas)
  • Truck Equipment Inc. (Des Moines, Iowa)

About NTEA
Established in 1964, NTEA – The Association for the Work Truck Industry represents more than 2,100 companies that manufacture, distribute, install, sell and repair commercial trucks, truck bodies, truck equipment, trailers and accessories. Buyers of work trucks and the major commercial truck chassis manufacturers also belong to the Association. NTEA provides in-depth technical information, education, and member programs and services, and produces The Work Truck Show®. The Association maintains its administrative headquarters in suburban Detroit and government relations offices in Washington, DC, and Ottawa, Ontario. NTEA staff are knowledgeable and experienced in a variety of areas related to the work truck industry. Visit to learn more or request an interview.