Jon Sievert to serve as 57th NTEA Board chair

Media Contact:
Summer Marrs
Director of Communications & Public Relations

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. (March 9, 2021) — Jon Sievert, president – Work Truck Solutions for Douglas Dynamics (Milwaukee, Wisconsin), was installed as 57th Board chair of NTEA – The Association for the Work Truck Industry today during Work Truck Week 2021. He accepted the position from immediate past Board chair Peter Miller, executive vice president of business development & sales at Pro-Tech Industries (LaVergne, Tennessee).

“I am excited for this new journey as your NTEA Board chair,” said Jon. “As part of my Board service, I hope to bring awareness of work truck industry growth and advancement opportunities for the next generation of talent to come.”

Jon’s industry career began when he was hired as hydraulics value stream manager for Douglas Dynamics (DD). He has held various positions at the company, including business unit manager and director of operational excellence. In his current role as president of the Work Truck Solutions Group for DD, he has leadership responsibilities at Henderson Products and Dejana Truck & Utility Equipment.

In 2016, Jon was elected to serve on NTEA’s Board and, for the last five years, has become heavily involved in furthering Association and industry progress.

2021–2022 NTEA Board
Also serving on the Board’s Executive Committee are First Vice Chair Tina Albright of TBEI Inc. (Lake Crystal, Minnesota); Second Vice Chair David Scheitlin of Auto Truck Group LLC (Roanoke, Indiana); and Third Vice Chair and Treasurer Jason Ritchey of Curry Supply Co. (Martinsburg, Pennsylvania).

Distributor Directors

  • Rick Albertini, Phenix Truck Bodies & Van Equipment (Pomona, California)
  • Rod Hill, Utility Truck Equipment Inc. (Circleville, Ohio)
  • Teresa Miller, American Midwest Fleet Solutions (Lone Jack, Missouri)
  • Mike Randolph, Fontaine Modification Co. (Charlotte, North Carolina)

Manufacturer Directors

  • Pat Godwin Jr., Godwin Mfg. Co. Inc. (Dunn, North Carolina)
  • Eric Jones, VBG Group Truck Equipment (Vänersborg, Sweden)
  • Chris Weiss, The Knapheide Manufacturing Company (Quincy, Illinois)
  • Ben Winter, Transfer Flow (Chico, California)

Associate Director

  • Joe Curran, Peterbilt Motors Company (Denton, Texas)

About NTEA
Established in 1964, NTEA – The Association for the Work Truck Industry represents more than 2,100 companies that manufacture, distribute, install, sell and repair commercial trucks, truck bodies, truck equipment, trailers and accessories. Buyers of work trucks and the major commercial truck chassis manufacturers also belong to the Association. NTEA provides in-depth technical information, education, and member programs and services, and produces The Work Truck Show®. The Association maintains its administrative headquarters in suburban Detroit and government relations offices in Washington, DC, and Ottawa, Ontario. Visit to learn more or request an interview.